Law Council of Australia logo Family Law Section logo

Update from the Courts: 31 March 2020

{date:3|senddate}

Important updates from the Courts: COVID-19 - 31 March 2020


Family Court of Australia and Federal Circuit Court of Australia

The Family Court of Australian and Federal Circuit Court of Australia have today published a series of Questions and Answers for parents who may have concerns relating to parenting arrangements amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Q&As from the Family Court of Australia are available HERE.

The Q&As from the Federal Circuit Court of Australia are available HERE.
 
 

Family Law Section Executive

Paul Doolan (Chair), NSW
Barkus Doolan Family Lawyers
paul_doolan@famlaw.com.au

Michael Kearney SC (Deputy Chair), NSW
New South Wales Bar
kearneysc@waratahchambers.com.au

Di Simpson (Treasurer), ACT
Dobinson Davey Clifford Simpson
DS@ddcslawyers.com.au

Wendy Kayler-Thomson (Immediate Past Chair), VIC
Forte Family Lawyers
wkaylerthomson@fortefamilylawyers.com.au

Sydney Williams QC, QLD
Queensland Bar
swilliams@qldbar.asn.au

Greg Howe, SA
Howe Jenkin Family Lawyers
ghowe@howejenkin.com.au
Jaquie Palavra, NT
Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission
jaquie.palavra@legalaid.nt.gov.au

Anne-Marie Rice, QLD
Rice Mediations and Dispute Resolution
anne-marie@ricemediations.com.au

Marcus Turnbull, TAS
Ogilvie Jennings Lawyers
marcus.turnbull@ogilviejennings.com.au

Minal Vohra SC, VIC
Victorian Bar
minalv@vicbar.com.au

Jason Walker, VIC
Gadens
jason.walker@gadens.com

Nicola Watts, WA
O’Sullivan Davies
nwatts@osullivandavies.com.au

Contact Us

Family Law Section
Law Council of Australia
GPO Box 1989
Canberra ACT 2601

ABN 85 005 260 622
Phone 1300 357 522
Email mail@familylawsection.org.au
This notice is provided for the information of FLS members and does not constitute legal advice.

 

Email this

Add to Favourites

Rate this resource

To record your rating, click on the appropriate star.

Rate as 1 out of 5 Rate as 2 out of 5 Rate as 3 out of 5 Rate as 4 out of 5 Rate as 5 out of 5

What's New.

The latest edition of FLS News is now available through the member library.

Read More

The latest edition of Case Update is now available through the member library.

Read More