Law Council of Australia logo Family Law Section logo

What's New

Following the recent call for nominations, the candidates listed below were unopposed and will be declared elected at the Annual General Meeting on 10 December 2018.

Australian Capital Territory Representative – Di Simpson*
New South Wales Barrister Representative – Michael Kearney SC*
New South Wales Solicitor Representative – Paul Doolan*
Queensland Barrister Representative – Dr Jacoba Brasch QC*
South Australian Representative – Greg Howe*
Victorian Barrister Representative – Minal Vohra SC*
Nominations have been received for the following positions on the FLS Executive:

Northern Territory Representative
Lindy Morgan
Jaquie Palavra*

Queensland Solicitor Representative
Genevieve Dee
Anne-Marie Rice
Renae Stocks
Scott Wedgwood

Tasmanian Representative
Marcus Turnbull
Matthew Verney

Victorian Solicitor Representative
Elyse Cuzzilla
Lauren Patford-Smith
Jason Walker

West Australian Representative
Richard Klimek
Linda Richardson
Nicola Watts*

An asterisk (*) indicates that the candidate is a current member of the Family Law Section Executive.

A notice will be sent to all financial members on Friday 9 November 2018 to advise how they may participate in the ballot, which will be conducted by electronic means only. Voting will close at 4.00pm (AEST) on Friday 30 November 2018 and the results announced at the Annual General Meeting on Monday 10 December 2018.
Susan Comerford
Family Law Section
Law Council of Australia

What's New.

The latest edition of FLS News is now available through the member library.

Read More

The latest edition of Case Update is now available through the member library.

Read More