Law Council of Australia logo Family Law Section logo

What's New

 

Notice of Annual General Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the thirty-third Annual General Meeting of the Family Law Section of the Law Council of Australia Limited will be held at Level 21, 215 Adelaide Street, Brisbane on Monday 10 December 2018 at 4.30pm (local time)
 
A G E N D A
  1. Apologies
  2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 11 November 2017
  3. Chair's Report
  4. Treasurer's Report - Accounts to end June 2018
  5. Executive Election Results
  6. General Business
A member of the Family Law Section who is entitled to attend and vote is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote instead of the member. Download an Instrument to Appoint a Proxy.

Please return completed proxy instruments by email to mail@familylawsection.org.au or by facsimile 07 3003 1393 by no later than Thursday 6 December 2018.

Susan Comerford
Director
Family Law Section

Family Law Section Executive

Wendy Kayler-Thomson (Chair), VIC
Forte Family Lawyers wkaylerthomson@fortefamilylawyers.com.au

Paul Doolan (Deputy Chair), NSW
Barkus Doolan Family Lawyers
paul_doolan@famlaw.com.au

Michael Kearney SC (Treasurer), NSW
New South Wales Bar
kearneysc@waratahchambers.com.au

Geoff Sinclair (Immediate Past Chair), QLD
Barry.Nilsson.Lawyers
geoff.sinclair@bnlaw.com.au

Sarah Bastian-Jordan, QLD
Phillips Family Law
sarah.bastianjordan@pflaw.com.au

Dr Jacoba Brasch QC, QLD
Queensland Bar
jbrasch@qldbar.asn.au
Greg Howe, SA
Howe Jenkin Family Lawyers
ghowe@howejenkin.com.au

Kate Mooney, TAS
Tasmanian Bar
kate.mooney@tasmanianbar.com.au

Jaquie Palavra, NT
Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission
jaquie.palavra@ntlac.nt.gov.au

Di Simpson, ACT
Dobinson Davey Clifford Simpson
DS@ddcslawyers.com.au

Minal Vohra SC, VIC
Victorian Bar
minalv@vicbar.com.au

Nicola Watts, WA
O’Sullivan Davies
nwatts@osullivandavies.com.au

Contact Us

Family Law Section
Law Council of Australia
GPO Box 622
Brisbane QLD 4001

ABN 85 005 260 622
Phone 07 3003 0392
Fax 07 3003 1393
Email mail@familylawsection.org.au
This notice is provided for the information of FLS members and does not constitute legal advice.

What's New.

The latest edition of FLS News is now available through the member library.

Read More

The latest edition of FLS News is now available through the member library.

Read More